MINI-MINUTES September 9, 2024 Inaugural Board Meeting

At its Inaugural Board meeting of Monday, September 9, 2024 the Seven Oaks School Division Board of Trustees elected or appointed Trustees to the following positions.

Chair, Board of Trustees Trustee Edward Ploszay

Vice-Chair, Board of Trustees Trustee Greg McFarlane

Co-Chair of SOTA Liaison Trustee Derek Dabee

Co-Chair of CUPE Negotiations Trustee Greg McFarlane

Co-Chair Educational Assistants of Seven Oaks Negotiations Trustee Teresa Jaworski

REPRESENTATIVES TO OTHER BODIES - STANDING COMMITTEES

Policy Development Committee

- Trustee Dabee
- Trustee Jaworski

Workplace Safety and Health Committee

Trustee Winchar

Accident Review Committee

- Trustee Santos
- Trustee Cameron

Board / SOTA Professional Development Committee

- Trustee Dabee
- Trustee Sawka

Educational Leave Committee

- Trustee Santos
- Trustee Winchar

Seven Oaks Teachers' Association Liaison Committee

- Trustee Dabee (Co-Chair)
- Trustee Krosney
- Trustee Santos

Canadian Union of Public Employees Locals No. 731, 949, 2348 and 2938 Negotiations Committee

- Trustee McFarlane (Co-Chair)
- Trustee Ploszay
- Trustee Winchar

Educational Assistants of Seven Oaks

- Trustee Jaworski (Co-Chair)
- Trustee Cameron
- Trustee Sawka

Finance Review Committee

- Trustee Krosney
- Trustee Jaworski
- Trustee Dabee

Representatives on External Committees

- City of Winnipeg Liaison Board will send the Chair.
- Metro Coordinating Committee Negotiations Co-Chairs.

Approved

- That the Auditors for Seven Oaks School Division for the 2024-2025 school year be K.P.M.G. LLP.
- That the solicitors for the Seven Oaks School Division be on a fee for service basis.
- That the signing officers for the Board be the Chairperson or Vice-Chair; and the CFO/Secretary-Treasurer or the Superintendent.