# **MINI MINUTES**

# September 11, 2017 Inaugural Board Meeting

At its Inaugural Board meeting of Monday, September 11, 2017 the Seven Oaks School Division Board of Trustees elected or appointed Trustees to the following positions:

Chair - Trustee Derek Dabee Vice-Chair - Trustee Edward Ploszay

Co-Chair of Negotiations:

SOTA - Trustee Richard Sawka
CUPE - Trustee Evelyn Myskiw
EA7oaks - Trustee Diane Cameron

### **Representatives to Other Bodies - Standing Committees**

- Policy Manual Committee:
  - Trustee Teresa Jaworski
  - Trustee Greg McFarlane
  - Trustee Edward Ploszay
- Workplace Safety and Health Committee:
  - Trustee Evelyn Myskiw
- Accident Review Committee:
  - Trustee Maria Santos
  - Trustee Claudia Sarbit
- Board / SOTA P.D. Committee:
  - Trustee Diane Cameron
  - Trustee Richard Sawka
- Educational Leave Committee:
  - Trustee Diane Cameron
  - Trustee Teresa Jaworski
- Board / SOTA Staff Advisory Committee:
  - Trustee Diane Cameron
  - Trustee Maria Santos
  - Trustee Claudia Sarbit
- SOTA Negotiations Committee:
  - Trustee Richard Sawka (Chair)
  - Trustee Diane Cameron
  - Trustee Claudia Sarbit

- CUPE (Locals 731, 949, 2348, 2938):
  - Trustee Evelyn Myskiw (Chair)
  - Trustee Derek Dabee
  - Trustee Greg McFarlane
- Educational Assistants of Seven Oaks:
  - Trustee Diane Cameron (Chair)
  - Trustee Teresa Jaworski
  - Trustee Edward Ploszay
- Finance Review Committee
  - Trustee Edward Ploszay
  - Trustee Maria Santos
  - Trustee Richard Sawka
- Capital Planning Review Committee
  - Trustee Teresa Jaworski
  - Trustee Maria Santos
  - Trustee Richard Sawka

### Representatives on External Committees:

- City of Winnipeg Liaison: Board will send Chair.
- Metro Coordinating Committee: Negotiations Co-Chairs.

#### Approved:

- That the Auditors for Seven Oaks School Division for the 2017-2018 school year be K.P.M.G. LLP.
- That the solicitors for the Seven Oaks School Division be on a fee for service basis.
- That the signing officers for the Board be the Chairperson or Vice-Chair; and the Secretary-Treasurer or the Superintendent.
- That the ballots be destroyed.