"I would like to begin by acknowledging that the Seven Oaks School Division is located on Treaty One lands, the original territories of the Anishinaabeg, Inninew, Anish-Inninew, Dakota, Dene Nations, and the homeland of the Red River Métis. We proudly acknowledge our role in the many relationships that make up our home and commit to a spirit of reconciliation for the future."

PRESENTATION

Maples Collegiate - Student trip to Europe 2026

Scott Shier, Principal, Nicole Russell, teacher & students Hunter Ross, Brianna Johnson, Bea Zamora & Mana Fawaz

RECEIVED AS INFORMATION

- Administrative Postings
- Convocation Schedule
- Student/Board Liaison
- Trustee Enquiries
- Collective Bargaining

APPROVED

- That By-Law No. 1-2024 for the borrowing of monies for current operating purposes be given third and final reading, be signed and sealed.
- That the Board approve an Interchange Agreement regarding a secondment of Scott Shier commencing September 3, 2024, and until June 27, 2025.
- That the Board approve Administration to forward the Five Year Capital Plan 2025-2026 to 2029-2030 to Capital Planning and Agreement Management, Labour, Consumer Protection and Government Services.
- That Promissory Note No. LTPS0707 for the purpose of borrowing the sum of \$3,017,200 Dollars, along with the accompanying Security Agreement be signed by the Board Chair and Secretary-Treasurer.
- That the Board supports Maples Collegiate' request to send a group of students to participate in a trip to Europe 2026.

APPROVED FOR PAYMENT

• That cheques #2241068 to #2241697 and #1688 to #1701, US cheques #224049 to #224074, direct deposits #202406558 to #202409494, and pre-authorized debits #20242024211 to #2024312 in the amount of \$23,414,208.06 be approved.

CORRESPONDENCE

- Manitoba School Boards Association 2024 AGM Record of Proceedings
- Manitoba School Boards Association E-News May 1, 2024

PERSONNEL REPORT SUPERINTENDENTS' PERSONNEL REPORT

Teacher Appointment

The following teachers have been appointed to a full-time (1.00) Teacher-General (Permanent) contract effective September 3, 2024:

- Carmelita Espino
- Suzy Ngue

The following teachers have been appointed to a full-time (1.00) Limited Teacher-General (Term) contract effective September 3, 2024 to June 27, 2025:

- Brady Castellano
- Akanksha Jain
- Udari Mallawaarachchi
- Jessica Ramgotra
- Arnan Shaikh
- Nidhi Sharma
- Taylor Gowriluk has been appointed to a part-time (.50) Limited Teacher-General (Term) contract effective May 1, 2024 to June 28, 2024.
- Cameron MacNeil has been appointed to a part-time (.50) Limited Teacher-General (Term) contract effective May 1, 2024 to June 28, 2024.
- Caylin Mercer has been appointed to a full-time (1.00) Limited Teacher-General (Term) contract effective April 29, 2024 to June 28, 2024.
- Daniel Neto has been appointed to a full-time (1.00) Limited Teacher-General (Indefinite Term) contract effective March 11, 2024 to June 28, 2024.
- Curtis Ngo has been appointed to a full-time (1.00) Limited Teacher-General (Term) contract effective April 29, 2024 to June 28, 2024.
- Amanda O'Neill has been appointed to a part-time (.50) Limited Teacher-General (Term) contract effective April 29, 2024 to June 28, 2024.
- Arnan Shaikh has been appointed to a full-time (1.00) Limited Teacher-General (Term) contract effective May 6, 2024 to June 28, 2024.

Teacher Leave of Absence

The following teachers have been granted a full-time (1.00) personal leave of absence effective September 3, 2024 to June 27, 2025:

- Kathleen Kelly
- Amanda Normand-Telenko
- Lindsay Kasper has been granted a full-time (1.00) deferred salary leave of absence effective September 1, 2030 to June 30, 3031.
- Scott Shier has been granted a full-time (1.00) secondment leave of absence effective September 3, 2024 to June 27, 2025.

Teacher Retirement

- Gisele Desorcy gave notice of intent to retire effective June 30, 2024
- Leslie Fleming gave notice of intent to retire effective December 1, 2024.

Teacher Resignation

Kristine Moss gave notice of intent to resign effective June 28, 2024

Educational Assistant Leave of Absence

 Sylvia Furtado has been granted a full-time (1.00) personal leave of absence effective June 29, 2024 to June 27, 2025.

Educational Assistant Retirement

• Donna McDonald gave notice of intent to retire effective June 30, 2025.

Substitute Teacher Contracts 2023-2024

The following Teacher was appointed to a Substitute Teacher contract effective the 2023-2024 school year:

- Meyar Abdullah
- Alyssa Adair
- Maria Aiello
- Dawnysha Alexander
- Mackenzie Anderson
- Inderpreet Arora
- Adjo Awity
- Amanda Baessler
- Bianca Bayona
- Amandeep Bedi
- Bea Bodino
- Jagdeep Brar
- Jaspreet Brar
- Ian Broiges
- Lyndzee Broughton
- Ainsley Brown
- Laurie Bryksa
- Cheryl Calitis
- Ainsley Clemente
- Maria Clemente
- Tessa Cooke
- Jessica Coy
- Lissandra D'Ottavio
- Sierra Da Silva
- Shayla Davidson
- Michaella Daylo
- Alexa Dittberner
- Ashleigh Domney
- Madeline Drolet
- Kim Dutta
- Marvin Ellana
- Sarah Enns
- Kassie Erickson
- Carlie Fehr
- Sandesh Fernandez
- Madeleine Friesen
- Shane From
- Pooja Garg
- Emily Gayleard
- Amandeep Ghatora

- Rosemary Legge
- Mahalia Lepage
- Shelby Leroux
- Mindy Lichtman
- Cameron MacNeil
- Alana Main
- Madelyn Mandryk
- Ronell Maquimot
- Matej Maroti
- Paige Marshall
- Patrick Mart
- Shawn Mathes
- Amanda McKay
- Breanna McLennan
- Savanna Mighty
- Usri Mohamed
- Helena Mohammad Lou
- Melinda Montero
- Alden Moreau
- Curtis Ngo
- Komalpreet Nijjar
- Amanda O'Neill
- Nardos Omer
- Sakiru Oyeyemi
- Patricia Panganiban
- Jennifer Pawluk
- Karsten Pearson
- Phoebe Pedrina
- Brandon Pham
- Evan Proskin
- Shaelynne Proulx
- Carly Rasmussen
- Nicole Reimer
- Owen Rerick
- Kayte Rosales
- Quinn Rudd
- Chloe Ryan
- Parampal Sandhu
- Audrey Sauler
- Kaitlin Saythavy

- Dilpreet Gill
- Palwinder Gill
- Giuseppe Grande
- Alyssa Groth
- Hannah Gussakovsky
- Raven Guzman
- Keely Haight
- David Haiser
- Rheanna Hardy
- Carolina Hofman
- Samantha Howell
- Sumanpreet Kakria
- Ansdeep Kaur
- Kyla Kent
- Johanna Klassen
- Komal Komal
- Jade Krahn
- Chloe Kreitz
- Aisha Kunzig
- Gabrielle Laliberte
- Quynh Lam
- Sarah Lamontagne
- Jordan Lasuik
- Meaghan Lavack

- Joshua Selley
- Anapreet Sidhu
- Sandeep Sidhu
- Nicholas Simon
- Allie Skwarchuk
- Swapana Soni
- Cedric Soriano
- Travis Spratt
- Jessica Tayler
- Kayleen Tetreault
- Meagan Trowell
- Mika Tugade
- Robert Turnbull
- Devyn Turner
- Karissa Unger
- Breanna Vince
- Erin Ward
- Karly Warga
- Stephanie Wiltshire
- Paige Yasinsky
- Autumn Yee
- Yannick Yeptiep
- Karl Zeiss

Superintendents' Personnel Report Motion

• Rescinded Motion #23-069

Leslie Fleming gave notice of intent to retire effective November 1, 2024.

Rescinded Motion #23-040

Donna McDonald gave notice of intent to retire effective June 30, 2024.