<u>Personal Land Acknowledgement by Assistant Secretary-Treasurer, Clayton</u> Bodkyn

I am a descendant of the John and Bodkyn clans of my father and the Toussaint and Mendez clans of my mother. My ancestors are Western European, Western African, and the indigenous peoples of the Caribbean islands of Trinidad and Tobago.

I am a settler on turtle island, and I have had the privilege of living on the ancestral lands of the Lekwungen/Songhees peoples of Victoria, BC, and the Wolastoqiyik, Peskotomuhkatiyik and Mi'kmaq peoples of Fredericton and Saint John, NB.

I acknowledge that we are currently on the ancestral lands of the Anishinaabe, Inninew, Anish-Inninew, Dakota and Dene peoples and acknowledge this land as the birthplace and homeland of the Metis Nation. The seven First Nations of this area agreed to share the land we live and work on through Treaty Number One in 1871 and I am grateful for their generosity.

I respect and acknowledge the harms and mistakes, both past and present, and I will continue to collaborate in partnership with First Nation, Metis, and Inuit people in the spirit of reconciliation. I strive to deepen my own understanding of Indigenous communities, cultures, and traditions and I promise to continue to reflect on myself and my actions, while continuing to challenge systemic inequity.

PRESENTATION

A.E. Wright School - Climate Change Warrior Award at the National Level

Navreet Wander, Teacher at A.E. Wright

Students: Jannat Buttar, Gurnaj Toor, Jastej Chadha, Prabhleen Dhillon & Harprabh Kainth.

RECEIVED AS INFORMATION

- Trustee Enquiries
- Board Retreat Tentative Agenda
- Collective Bargaining Update
- Pride Month and Safe Learning Environment for 2SLGBTQ+
- Procedural By-Law
- Property Tax Exemption Update

APPROVED

- That the Superintendent or his designate approve the awarding of all tenders and capital payments on a regular basis during the months of July and August and report the approvals at the Regular Board Meeting on Monday, August 26, 2024.
- That Camfil Canada Inc., Weber Supply Company Inc., Bunzl Cleaning & Hygiene, Central Transport Refrigeration, Busy Bee Sanitary Supplies, Swish Maintenance Ltd., and BGE Indoor Air Quality Solutions Ltd., be awarded portions of the 2024 Custodial Supplies Tender on the basis of lowest acceptable bid.

APPROVED FOR PAYMENT

 That Invoice No. 1349040 toward the New K-8 School (Prec. F – Aurora) in the amount of \$51,729.60 be paid to City of Winnipeg Planning, Property & Development.

CORRESPONDENCE

- Manitoba School Boards Association Extending Reporting Period for Abuse Insurance Incidents
- Manitoba School Boards Association Manitoba Volunteer Brochure

PERSONNEL REPORT SUPERINTENDENTS' PERSONNEL REPORT

Administrative Appointments

Yolanda Czerwonka has been appointed to the position of Principal, Margaret Park School, effective September 3, 2024.

Dina Drabyk has been appointed to the position of Vice-Principal, James Nisbet School, effective September 3, 2024.

Jillian Green has been appointed to the position of Principal, Governor Semple School, effective September 3, 2024.

John Holmes has been appointed to the position of Vice-Principal, A.E. Wright School, effective September 3, 2024.

Cameron MacKay has been appointed to the position of Vice-Principal, Amber Trails School, effective September 3, 2024.

Carly Marquardson has been appointed to the position of Vice-Principal at École Leila North School, effective September 3, 2024.

Sean McGillivray has been appointed to the position of Principal, Edmund Partridge School, effective September 3, 2024.

Ryan Smithson has been appointed to the position of Vice-Principal, Amber Trails School, effective September 3, 2024.

Andriana Tarasiuk has been appointed to a one-year term position as Vice-Principal, R.F. Morrison School, effective September 3, 2024 to June 27, 2025.

Martina Vergata has been appointed to the position of Principal, James Nisbet School, effective September 3, 2024.

Andrew Volk has been appointed to the position of Principal, Victory School, effective September 3, 2024.

Clifford Weekes has been appointed to the position of Vice-Principal, O.V. Jewitt School, effective September 3, 2024.

Teacher Appointment

Pamela Figueroa has been appointed to a full-time (1.00) Teacher-General (Permanent) contract effective September 3, 2024.

The following teachers have been appointed to a full-time (1.00) Limited Teacher-General (Term) contract effective September 3, 2024 to June 27, 2025:

- Colin Bell
- Braden Berens-Squires
- Darion Bruyere-Fontaine
- Juanita Froese
- Melissa Gregorchuk
- Lisa Hallick
- Amandeep Harish
- Alexis Hodge
- Olivia Kelly
- Daria Puttaert
- Carlo Roces
- Audrey Sauler
- Supriya Supriya
- Taranjeet Toor

Robert Burgess has been appointed to a full-time (1.00) Limited Teacher-General (Indefinite Term) contract effective September 3, 2024.

Carl Lechman has been appointed to a full-time (1.00) Limited Teacher-General (Term) contract effective May 21, 2024 to June 28, 2024.

Serge Nguena has been appointed to a full-time (1.00) Limited Teacher-General (Term) contract effective May 2, 2024 to June 28, 2024.

D. Jay Oakes-Munro has been appointed to a part-time (.50) Limited Teacher-General (Term) contract effective May 14, 2024 to June 28, 2024.

Kathy Paracholski has been appointed to a full-time (1.00) Limited Teacher-General (Term) contract effective May 28, 2024 to June 28, 2024.

Teacher Leave of Absence

The following teachers have been granted a full-time (1.00) personal leave of absence effective September 3, 2024 to June 27, 2025:

- Tina Lindsay
- Sara Neufeld

Hannah Obendoerfer has been granted a part-time (.50) personal leave of absence effective September 3, 2024 to June 27, 2025.

Teacher Retirement

Robert Burns gave notice of intent to retire effective June 30, 2024.

Teacher Resignation

Stephen Arnold gave notice of intent to resign effective June 28, 2024.

Administrative Assistant Appointment

Malaika Mustapha has been appointed to a part-time (0.50) permanent Administrative Assistant position effective August 26, 2024.

Administrative Assistant Leave

Tara Ginter has been granted a full-time (1.00) personal leave of absence effective August 26, 2024 to June 27, 2025.

Custodian Appointment

Johnny Baguistan has been appointed to a full-time (supply) custodian position effective June 10, 2024.

Maintenance Appointment

Mike Saindon was appointed to the position of Coordinator of Maintenance and Custodial Services effective June 17, 2024.

Transportation Resignation

Kuldip Sran gave notice of intent to resign effective June 4, 2024.

Substitute Teacher Contracts 2023-2024

The following teachers were appointed to a Substitute Teacher contract effective the 2023-2024 school year.

- Joshua Basman Monterrubio
- Corinne Guico
- Jayme Skene

<u>Superintendents' Personnel Report Motion</u>

Hannah Obendoerfer was granted a part-time (.50) personal leave of absence effective October 4, 2024 to June 30, 2025.

Rescinded Motion #23-104

Bree MacPhee has been appointed to a full-time (1.00) Limited Teacher-General (Term) contract effective September 3, 2024 to June 27.